(1). Membership

The Diaconate will consist of twelve (12) members of the Church elected by the members of the Church.

(2). Duties

  1. Cooperate with the Minister(s) in promoting the spiritual life of the Church and community.
  2. Act upon applications for transfers and terminations of membership in the Church and report to the Church Clerk all action taken in connection with Church Membership.
  3. Assist the Minister(s) in administering the Sacraments.
  4. Provide greeters and ushers.
  5. Review regularly, with the Minister(s), the contents of the Order of Worship.
  6. Be responsible for maintaining adequate pulpit supply in the absence of the Minister(s).
  7. Oversee and support Stephen Ministry.


The Deacons usually meet on the first Wednesday of each month at 6:00 pm in Room 218.  Please check the Church calendar for the current time and place of meetings.


Deacons – The Deacons are Lay Leaders of the Church who aid the Clergy in creating and enhancing our worship experience, and welcoming new people into our Church.

About the Author

Leave a Reply